The Adelphi Genetics Forum is a charity, registered with the Charity Commissioners in 2021, and also a limited company (company number: 217533), incorporated by guarantee on 15 November 1926. Since 1978 the Forum has also had overall control of the assets of the Birth Control Trust, now known as the Artemis Trust.

The governing body of the Adelphi Genetics Forum is its Council of Management (‘Council’), elected by the Forum's membership and comprising four officers and up to fourteen members. Only Fellows  may be elected to Council or hold offices within the Forum. The limitations on length of service laid down in the Forum’s articles ensure the regular rotation of Officers and Council members giving opportunities for all Fellows to participate in the running of the Forum. Council members are expected to contribute to the work of the Forum and, according to charity legislation, are Trustees.

Council manages all of the Forum’s business and meets in London three times per year; the AGM of the Adelphi Genetics Forum takes place immediately before the June meeting.

The President is supported by four other officers, who are elected members of Council. The Treasurer is responsible for keeping the accounts and administering the Forum’s finances.

Officers of The Adelphi Genetics Forum

President: Professor Turi King, BA, MSc, PhD, FSA

Professor Gregory Radick BA, MPhil, PhD

Treasurer: Professor Andrew Read, MA, PhD, FRCPath, FMedSci

Librarian: Professor David J Galton MD, FRCP, DSc

Secretary for Communications: Mr Robert S Johnston, BSc, CertEd, CBiol, CSci, FRSB, FLS, FRMS

Council Members of The Adelphi Genetics Forum

Dr Elena Bochukova, BSc, MSc, DPhil

Dr Jess Buxton, BSc, PhD, FHEA

Dr Paul Hurd, BSc (Hons), PhD, FHEA

Dr Pierpaolo Maisano Delser, BSc, MSc, PhD

Professor C.G. Nicholas Mascie-Taylor MA, PhD, ScD, FRSB

Professor Caroline Relton, BSc, PGCE, PhD

Professor Dallas Swallow, PhD

Professor Rajesh V Thakker, MD, ScD, FRCP, FRCPath, FRS, FMedSci

Professor Veronica van Heyningen CBE, DPhil, FRS, FRSE, FMedSci

Professor Nicholas Wood, PhD, FRCO. FMedSci

Council Attendees

Professor Dian Donnai CBE, FRCP, FRCOG, FMedSci